The Collateral Beauty!

Words weave magic. No other form of communication has the capability to form such a trick. Maybe as I have a biased approach towards the words and act as an advocate for the strong intensity, I experience. The wordsmiths can transport you into a world filled with fantasy, love, affection, death, pain… though all of these are mere words, and abstract concepts but once they are painted in our minds, they transform into beautiful pictures.

All our canvases are blank and vacant but as we find new words our canvas changes colour. I have always wondered how a simple intonation or the way we read a particular statement can make us lose our cool or make us so happy that we are brimming with joy. Love fills our heart and we have a toe curling experience all of a sudden. The beauty of words is mostly not recognised yet we cannot survive without it. all of us long for that one lil reaction from a loved one. We wait just to hear what our heart desires from an individual in a situation.

Every concept can be painted in the shade we like. The abstract concepts become our reality, though it is an alternate form in our minds but the concrete form is gifted by words. I could make death seem like a beautiful damsel who just wants to be embraced with all the love you have as her beauty has never been witnessed for what it is. the collateral beauty in the process of grieving seldom goes unnoticed as we are busy blaming Death for her wrath, but do we even notice the gift of wisdom she gifts us. Like that the over appreciated and loved is the concept of love and we paint it Red always but is she always Red? Love can simply be intensely painful and be a reason for all the pain yet can be the reason you find your safe haven. The validation of the fact that the warm fuzzy feeling inside has an origin.

While I went on rambling, the words in my head were dancing to form images and they were a feature film that is beyond my patience level to pen for the viewers or you might say I would like to spare you from the boring details as peeking into the loony bin is not what you would like to do in a matter of few minutes. Yet I feel that the greatest gift to mankind has been words and greater is the form of expression.

I love You – A simple phrase but has the capability to destroy you or fill you with happiness.

Context 1 – The girl leaving the Airport and probably they would never see each other ever again. Holds the Boy close one last time. A tear trickles down, her eyelids wet, her cheeks blushed and her lips trembling… Biting her lip she whispers – I love You

P-S-I-Love-You-ps-i-love-you-23623834-500-333

Context 2 – He holds her hand for one of the million times, pulls it out of his pocket. The gleams of the Rock seems to blind the girl. Her tears are filling her with joy. His efforts seem to have come to life. Her wait for the moment was complimented with the shine. The size did not matter. He said – I love You?

Depart or inseparable words can change you forever, they can twist your inside completely and leave you breathless. They are a serendipitous affair I seem to have embarked upon. They entice me, allure me, tempt me and made an effect which has no boundaries. A madhouse inside my head and a chaos in my heart. You are my love that I can never define and nor have the intention of justifying. Here is to my collateral Beauty… The timeless award of an everlasting Love affair… Would you be mine?

 

 

Leave a comment